Copper kestrels

I’m on a bus that stops and goes nowhere. I ask the driver why he’s not leaving. He says something or other. I get really cross. I want to go. He’s still not going. There are forests and steep hillsides, even though we are just off Finchley Road in north London, or Highgate. Someone had described a route by a church. I took a back route, saw the back of the church and all the forests.

Later. On another bus, held up by workmen in the road not getting out of the way.

People are killing kestrels for the copper they steal and eat from the top of fence posts.

Pushing my bike, I’ve borrowed an amp, which is on the rack at the back. I’m doing a reading and I need an amp. There are three blokes with me and one woman. (10.10.09)

One Response to “Copper kestrels”

  1. fellhouse Says:

    I like this dream, because the first part happens to me in real life all the time.

    Do kestrels really do that?

    (I’m aware that if the answer to that is ‘no’ then it was a really stupid question).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

