Bono’s missing payment

I’m emailing Nigel K on my iPhone. According to a guy called Duncan at Time Out it’s my fault that a payment due to be transferred to Bono has not been made. When I get a call from this Duncan guy telling me it’s my fault I tell him I’m sure Bono will manage. The guy has no sense of humour and clearly wants a scapegoat, and I’m it, although I’m convinced I’m not to blame. There had been some calls back and forth, which I had taken on an old silver mobile, to do with some mix-up. I had sought to have my name printed correctly and somehow this had led to Bono’s not getting paid for something or other. I look at the phone and it has some weird information on the tiny screen – where it should say what network I’m on it has some other information that means nothing to me. I worry it means I’ll end up paying extra for these calls.

Walking down a steep pavement, I overtake a large East African-Asian woman and her daughter. The woman puts her hand out to me. I take it and dance and skip on ahead. The woman reacts. What am I doing? I say I’d accepted her hand of friendship. She says OK. At the bottom of the hill I double back up the adjacent road, a cobbled street coursing with water. I climb up through the running water in my Converse trainers, knowing it’s too deep and they’ll get soaked, but I don’t care. The woman thinks this is funny until her daughter starts copying me. (17/05/09)

4 Responses to “Bono’s missing payment”

  1. I like to think that your dream-self conned Bono on purpose, and you’re somehow repressing this fact. Maybe T.O could give the money to charity?

  2. nicholasroyle Says:

    It’s not the first time I’ve dreamt about Bono. I can’t find the other dream. Could be in last year’s dream diary, most of which is not transcribed. It’ll turn up.

  3. Quinton Villalona Says:

    Asian women have usually good manners compared to western woment.`

    <a href="Brand new article content on our own webpage
    http://www.caramoantravel.com/caramoan-hotels/

  4. Nice blog here! Also your site rather a lot up very fast!

    What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate link on your host?
    I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Reply

