Severed head

Sitting at a desk somewhere doing some work. On the desk, on the left-hand side staring up at me, is my head. Somehow this can be explained and can make a kind of sense. I can pick it up and look at it through my own eyes despite the fact it is, quite clearly, my own head. It looks kind of unreal, around the eyes and the puckered edge of the severed neck, but only in the way that any severed head looks unreal. (10/06/09)

One Response to “Severed head”

  1. This is my favourite so far.

Leave a Reply

