Terrorist attack

My son Charlie set off an explosion in a railway station. No casualties, but there could have been. I see a fax come through on a machine located on one of the platforms. It’s from my son, though unsigned, and it incriminates him. The fax curls off the machine into the waiting hand of a detective. I know the police will easily work out who sent the fax, so I decide to tell them it was Charlie. I feel bad about shopping my own son, but I also believe that he’s liable to be in less serious trouble if the police don’t have to mount a major investigation to track down the bomber. (06/07/09)

Leave a Reply

